May 29th
Day Six
Saturday
Today's photo is courtesy of Jeremy Himmelburg
Today was pretty laid back and uneventful for me. originally i was going to go with Jen, Jer, Kacie, Hanna, and Matt to bike ride around Avignon. But i was going to rent a scooter. we got to the place where we can rent stuff, and the scooter was 30 Euro for the day but he wanted a 750 euro deposit which i didn't have so i went back to the hotel. On my way there this creepy guy kept following me so i stopped and took some photos and he came up to me and started talking to me and i told him no french (in french, but i don't know how to spell it) and he pointed to his ring finger and asked me if i was a madame or mademoiselle, and i looked at my hand and realized i didn't put the rings on this morning. as well as forgetting my other jewelry. i told him No and to go away and lucky for me the police started heading my way because i know i was raising my voice because he wasn't touching me but he wouldn't go away. finally the police came t me and asked if i was OK and i told him i am fine now that the man left, the police walked me to the street where my hotel was where Dani was waiting outside. as soon as i got there Armon and easton came out, they where planning on trying to find a car to explore in and then they where coming back to get me.
Well 2 hours went by and i got all my photos organized, so i just waited around until Armon and dani came back and we all want and ate lunch. I got a ham panani or whatever lol and tried some of Dani's Beer and lemonade combo. don't remember what it was called but it was GOOD. then we talked to get a Galatti (ice cream) and i had Mango and chocolate....yummy! very odd contrast but oh so good. we walked a lil and saw some art galleries then armon and i headed back to the hotel and got some rest. I started a FB group so family and friends can track us where we are as a group and see photos once everyone starts posting. it has mostly been a chill day, which i need because the blisters on my foot are killing me. Oh and i got to video chat with maw maw and IM'ed with mom all day! and i am talk to my hubby now :)) getting ready for bed as well i am tired! Tomorrow we head to Lyon and i do know what the Internet will be like or if we will have it but i will keep my log going and post as soon as i can!
Love,
Natasha
No comments:
Post a Comment