May23/may24th
Day one
I left Manhattan around 1200 pm, that flight was relatively simple; If you don’t count the snoring man next to me. I arrived in Dallas/ft worth around 110 and went straight to subway to get food, as my nervous had calmed down from saying good bye to my husband and doggies. After I got subway I went to the gate and waited for about an hour for the rest of the crew to arrive from KCI. They didn’t find me until about 4 o clock Central Standard Time and we just chilled for about thirty minutes while we waited to board the plane; which was HUGE! It was a Boeing 767 and it was crazy huge. Jeremy, Armon and I sat in the middle section of three seats while Casey and Hanna sat to the right of me about 2 rows back. At first Jer and I played games and talked then I napped and then we talked then we napped. All in all a LONG but smooth ride, we had beef n mushroom with mash tatters for dinner and a yummy dinner roll and interesting brownie. Shortly after dinner they turned the lights out and kinda hinted that we needed to try to sleep, and the map showed that we were over Nova Scotia. Which I thought was pretty neat
We landed around 940 Paris time which was around 4 am Central Standard Time and there was no way to contact anyone’s family yet. Next we had to get on a subway for about 30 minutes to the main subway station where we were support to meet Jen but there was so much confusion that we kept losing each other’s paths. The first thing I noticed after getting on the subway was the amount of graffiti that was everywhere. Some of it LAME and some of it was just beautiful. Yes even for graffiti while on the subway, which they call a metro I think, an accordion player came in to our car and started serenading Abbie and it was very funny. After we made it to the main station we walked forever in both directions trying to find the place where we needed to meet Jen. And fail, we finally parked at a lil bakery inside the station and ate some food, and Hanna had a very dark black man start to hit on her. He asked her if she was married and a few other questions then he told her he loved her and wanted a photo with her! So we played it safe and she is in position of said photo. Anyway Armon took off to try and locate Jen and figure our best route to our train that we needed to catch at 235 pm and we left out area at 206, so we had to RUN basically carrying our bags up and down stairs and all over the place, today I have had to encounter the worlds smallest elevator, as well as a dozen or so escalators. I for one am happy to have my feet planted on the ground right now. Sorry, back to the day, we got on the next subway and it was worse than canned sardines! Man it sucked! Everyone pushing and shoved you here and there, super lame. But when we finally got to the train station we had missed our train by like 3 minutes, which I feel is my fault because I lagged behind because my ankle started hurting so bad. So we had to book a new train for 5 am and we are staying at the hotel ibis tonight. After walking forever to try and find it. I am tired and exhausted and ready for food then shower then bed. See you on the flip side.
No comments:
Post a Comment