Thursday, June 3, 2010

Best Day EVER




June 3rd - Thursday - Day Eleven

OMZ. Today was the best day of my life. we got to the museum super early and got right in and went straight to the mona lisa before she got crowded, i didnt expect much becasue i had been told it was so much smaller that you image and you never get that close blah blah blah, but OMZ OMZ OMZ she was the most beautiful thing i have ever laid my eyes on. we got all the way to the front, about ten feet from her, and she looked awesome. a little aged or dirty but a little bigger than i expected becasuse i was expecing to not get that close, but just as beautiful as i had always imagined her. i took a video just for my mom. and i decided that i am going to save money and tell my parents and in laws to save money and in 5 years i am bringing mom here to see her. it just has to happen. and i believe karen and gary will like paris it is such a neat city.
Also in the Louve was more Di Vinici which was all just as beautiful as you can imagine. we got so close to the Madona of the Rocks we could have touched her. it was freaking neat to look at his shading and brush strokes and his use of shadow and light. just amazing. we saw so much today and i am literaly over whelmed with what i got to see. i took 400 images today. 400.
Oh and we saw the medievil moat, the greek stuff, and Aphrodite known as Venus de Milo and she was pretty cool too. we also saw a ton of egyption art and artifact which was bad ass in its own right. Seated statue of Ramses II and the seated scribe. just so much stuff i really could spend another day just talking about it! but i didnt get to see it all, so i will have to come back and mom and i can spend 2 days in the louve so everything gets ample admirance.
after the Louve we went to Champs-Elysse which was pretty neat. huge, and covered in carvings but neat but the group lost Jen adn i cuz we went to sit in the shade while they walked across to get some more photos and when they came back they never saw jen and i so we took the metro to the palace to get a cool shot of the tower then we walked over to it. i didnt go up it for many reasons,number one being that my feet where kiilling be at this oint and there is NO way i am getting on a elevator that goes THAT high. NO WAY. lol. so the group found us and 1/2 went to go up the tower and the other half walked back to the hotel. i chose to walk back cuz i am exaused and i wanted to go over my photos and relive what i got to do today, tomorrow is a free day and i hope to go to the Picasso and Dali museums we shall see!
Love,
Natasha

No comments:

Post a Comment