Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Stonehenge



June 16th - Wednesday - Day 24

this morning we got up earlyish and saw the changing of the guards at the palace, it was pretty neat. i video taped the ending cuz i walk slow after the insident with my ankle, so i got there late :( but it was really cool, i am going to try to go again and get a good spot and take pictures as well.

Stonehenge. word of advice, it looks exactly the same on tv or in photos, and sure you dont feel the magic when looking at it in 2d, but guess what? it wasnt any better in 3d, sure it was great. very awesome to see one of the 8 wonders of the world, but it felt to touristy. and it felt like all the magic has been drained. maybe it was just to surreal for me or something. i think it is pretty important that we went, but i almost would have rather kept the mystery alive and not seen it for my self. on the up side the bus ride there and back was pretty good, i got 2 very good naps in :) after we returned from stonehenge we all went to our rooms to chill, at 8 i went down to jen's room to get her phone and see what dinner plans where and no one was there, i check the other rooms and NO one! those bitches went to dinner without me! WTF? i am so beyond glad to be going home soon i am tried of feeling this way. Count Down is 4 dayz!

Love,
Natasha

No comments:

Post a Comment