June 4th - Friday - Day Twelve
Dali. that says it all. we went and saw the dali museum today, it was amazing his work was just breathtaking. before that we went and saw the Moulan Rouge and it was pretty cool. Ooh and we went to Hard Rock Paris! it was awesome! i had a watermelon bacardi lemonaid and a shot and got mom and josh adn shirt. then we went to the souvinear shops after so kacie could get a tour de france shirt for her dad. and i got souvanears for my family. it was pretyy neat. 'cept i now have blisters on my blisters and it sucks. my left foot has a HUGE blister that keeps getting worse and i am to scared to pop it, the one on my right foot popped and it HURT the next day it doent feel much better today. Jen, Hanna, and Abbie went to disneyland paris, they had fun. Matt, Jeremy, Kacie and i went off on our own today and saw everything. we didnt go to picasso because it was to expensive. but all in all we had a good day.
easton, dani and armon went to versi and they saw joe montania from law and order, easton got a photo of him i guess. after we all got back to the hotel we hung out in jer n matts room playing games like scene it and catch phrase, and drank from the mini heinekine keg. pretty fun. tomorrow we take the eurostar to london! woot woot! i am so excited.
i just hope we have the internet so i can talk to my family i am really starting to get home sick for the familiar and to be with people who love me and want me around. it seriously feel like a burden on everyone here becasue i am so slow, becasuse i got those damn blisters. i wish my feet didnt hurt or that i had stronger meds to kill the pain. i hate always casuing everyone to lag behind, i hate it alot but i just cant make my feet feel better.
the trip is half over, which is werid to think it doesnt feel like 2 weeks have gone by. its crazy fast paced here. and the days are sooo long, its crazy. it doesnt get dark till like 11, it is throwing us off. oh and while we was playing games we heard loud music outside and we went to look and it was like hundreds of roller bladers decked out and rave style. it was pretty cool. fun to watch.
ok well i am done for now we have to get up early to head to the station.
Love,
Natasha
No comments:
Post a Comment